> Welcome to HEABC > Labour Relations > Bargaining > Health Science Professionals
Text Size: A A A

Health Science Professionals

Fast Facts

About the Health Science Professionals collective agreement

The Health Science Professionals Bargaining Association (HSPBA) Provincial Agreement covers 16,600 employees spanning many professional and technical disciplines.

HSPBA is represented by the Health Sciences Association (HSA), the British Columbia Government and Service Employees’ Union (BCGEU), the Canadian Union of Public Employees (CUPE), the Professional Employees Association (PEA) and the Hospital Employees' Union (HEU).

The most populated classifications in this bargaining association are the medical technologists, medical radiation technologists and physiotherapists. Classifications range from medical and laboratory disciplines to pharmacists, psychologists, occupational therapists, social workers and physiotherapists.


HEABC and the Health Science Professionals Bargaining Association (HSPBA) have agreed to begin negotiations for a new agreement on March 2, 2022. The current HSPBA Collective Agreement expires March 31, 2022.